3+1

Those are the books I hope to finish before Christmas:

  • Souvenirs Pieux, by Marguerite Yourcenar (feels like I’ve been reading that one forever…)
  • Arlington Park, by Rachel Cusk (maybe not a good choice considereing my mood, to read a book about a bunch of women each more depressed and bitter than the next one)
  • Good Evening, Mrs. Craven, by Mollie Panter-Downes, a collection of WWII British short stories full of wit, and last but not least, it has a gorgeous layout by Persephone Publishing.

And I add a fourth in for good measure, because I have a nice, entertaining mystery underway (Mansions of the Dead by Sarah Stuart Taylor, courtesy of Danielle!) and I simply can’t resist it!

3 thoughts on “3+1

  1. If I can pull myself away from writing Writing Tips for a Year, I plan to finish Tom Robbins “Jitterbug Perfume” and Graves’ “I, Claudius.”

    Best of luck on finishing those books during the holiday season.

  2. Danielle- I finished both the Taylor and the Panter-Downes and enjoyed them quite a lot!

    PreciseEdit- I need to check on those titles, I don’t know anything about them, thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

