Winter Break

We’re leaving tomorrow for a week’s holidays. I’m not yet quite sure how many books will come along, but I’ll leave the computer and internet connection at home, because we’re looking forward to our little windy  retreat far from work and stress. On the reading front, I’ve so many books started at the same time and so many other new books vying for my attention, all waiting to be packed. The choice will be random, depending on tomorrow’s morning mood and weather.

Recent additions to our bookshelves include:

  • Muriel Spark, The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie
  • Catherine Millet, The Sexual Life of Catherine M.
  • Ethan Canin, Carry me Across the Water
  • Nuala O’Faolain, Almost There

Have a nice week everyone!

8 thoughts on “Winter Break

  1. Have a lovely holiday!

    I’m a huge fan of Muriel Spark in general and “The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie” in particular. I’m looking forward to hearing what you think when you get round to that one.

  2. Have a wonderful time! I love The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie as well, and I also liked Aiding and Abetting, the other Spark novel I’ve read. I’d love to read more of her work.

Leave a Reply

