On the L line

Yesterday morning:

  • Eugene Ionesco, The Hermit (1973)
  • George Sand, Elle et Lui (1859)
  • Ernest Hemingway, A Farewell to Arms (1929)
  • Stieg Larsson, The girl who played with fire (2006) – I guess it’s not the last time I’m gonna list it. Stephenie Meyer’s glory (among fellow morning commuters) seems rather on the descending side according to my personal platform-o-meter, but Larsson’s is still strong, as far as I see. To think that I didn’t read any of both!

This morning:

  • Lao She, L’homme qui ne mentait jamais (a collection of short stories titled The man who never lied; published in French in 2006)
  • Jonathan Safran Foer, Everything Is Illuminated (2003)
  • Dan Simmons, The Fall of Hyperion (1990) – makes me realize I never ever read SF. It’s often supposed to be a male thing (the reader was indeed a “he”); but how prejudiced am I?
Leave a Reply

