Non Bookish Matters

Wow, it seems like a century since I posted here last. Things might get very slow around here for a while, as Baby Smithereens #2 has safely arrived last Monday! We’re pretty excited, exhilarated, ex…hausted too. I have been home since Friday and am still trying to adjust to Baby’s rhythm, which may or may not allow reading, writing, and blogging time… yet. We’ll see.

As for the name… for his big brother I had given you a riddle, but my brain is a bit too foggy to think those clever things up again. So without further ado, let me introduce Baby Titus to you! We liked the Ancient Roman and early Christian influence, we also learnt that it was Rembrandt’s son, and here in France it’s the name of a great classic love tragedy with Princess Berenice, written by Racine, which is more popular than the Shakespeare play.

Here’s a picture for you (I plan to remove it in a few weeks’ or months’ time, for privacy’s sake)

Titus petit

I’ll see you on your blogs, dear Internet friends, as soon as I figure out how to sneak back online!

9 thoughts on “Non Bookish Matters

  1. He is SO sweet! Congratulations! I hope you are both well. Good luck with establishing a good routine and I hope you are able to fit in a little reading time for yourself. Thanks for the peek! 🙂

  2. Congratulations! Adorable picture (aren’t they all, when they are sleeping?) I hope you get to enjoy many delicious moments with him and also find some time for your own reading and reviewing. Best of luck!

  3. Congratulations! He is just beautiful! And I love his name! I hope the family and especially his big brother is adjusting well – the routine and what Americans refer to as “the new normal” take time to establish so just enjoy this as much as you can and we’ll all be waiting for you on the other side!

Leave a Reply

