Short Writing Update

I did it! I did it! Cue “Happy” on loudspeakers and the appropriate dance moves! That story is… done!

That story “just” needed some 800 words more, but I finally finished the last scene.

I now have a bloated shitty first draft, that I’m going to edit some day soon.

My writers friends, what do you think best? Should I start editing right now that the story is still fresh in my mind, or should I let it sit for a while so that I’ll see its weaknesses with more clarity and distance?

I hope that your Easter weekend is starting out well, with lots of reading and writing (and chocolate bunnies) ahead of you!

3 thoughts on “Short Writing Update

  1. Congratulations! So very exciting!

    I’m not a story writer but it seems that waiting a day or two before editing is a good idea. By now you’ve probably already begun 🙂

Leave a Reply

