Blogiversary: the Ninth Edition!

Wow, this blog is turning nine today! I can’t fully realize it, yet this blog has been in my life for so long now that I can’t imagine how I’d be without it. All of this to say, I’m not stopping anytime soon.

This place has been a place to check in and hold myself accountable when it comes to writing and trying new challenges, without any guilt-inducing pressure. I’m not sure exactly why (and I wished it worked as well for exercises plans or diet plans), but hitting “publish” works wonder.

This place is also turning into an annex of my brain when it comes to books (hmm, maybe it’s middle-age, but I sometimes check my own posts to see if I’ve read a book by such and such… please tell me I’m not the only one!)

But of course this place has been much more than that, or else I’d just add to a cold Excel database. This is now my own private café to meet some people equally interested in books, have a quiet moment and share views and favorites (including thrash a book from time to time). I appreciate every comment that you all have taken the time to send me along the way.

choux_pierrehermeThis summer I was lucky enough to meet another blogger in real life, and we had a lovely day with coffee, cakes and books. I dream of being able to do that more often, so if your path ever leads you to Paris, drop me a line. In the meantime, I’ll just offer you a virtual tea with cakes and cookies and a sip of champagne to celebrate!

6 thoughts on “Blogiversary: the Ninth Edition!

Leave a Reply

